SACY contacts

SACY Main Line  604-713-5899
Call this number to get the telephone contact information for all SACY staff.

SACY Parent Workshop Registration Line  604-713-6000 x.2588
Call this number if you are a parent or caregiver wanting to register for an upcoming SACY Parent Workshop.
Scroll down for SACY Parent Support contact information.

Secondary School

SACY Youth Prevention Staff
Britannia

Heather Charlton    
Heather.Charlton@vch.ca  

Charles Tupper

Kelly Melsness
kelly.melsness2@vch.ca

ChurchillTed Holkestad
tholkestad@vsb.bc.ca
David ThompsonKayo Devcic
kayo.devcic@vch.ca
Eric Hamber

Heather Charlton    
Heather.Charlton@vch.ca  

GladstoneAlison Rowley       
alison.rowley@vch.ca
John OliverJosh Morabito
jmorabito@vsb.bc.ca
KillarneyGerry O'Donnell
gerry.odonnell@vch.ca
King GeorgeJosh Morabito  
jmorabito@vsb.bc.ca
KitsilanoAlison Rowley       
alison.rowley@vch.ca
Lord Byng

Ted Holkestad
tholkestad@vsb.bc.ca

Magee

Alison Rowley       
alison.rowley@vch.ca

Point Grey

Kelly Melsness
kelly.melsness2@vch.ca

Prince of WalesKayo Devcic
kayo.devcic@vch.ca
Templeton

Josh Morabito
jmorabito@vsb.bc.ca

University HillTed Holkestad
tholkestad@vsb.bc.ca
Vancouver Technical

Kelly Melsness
kelly.melsness2@vch.ca

WindermereGerry O'Donnell
gerry.odonnell@vch.ca

 

SACY PARENT & FAMILY ENGAGEMENT STREAM

The  SACY Parent and Family Engagement staff carry out:  workshops for parents & caregivers, presentations for PAC meetings,  multi-cultural workshops (interpretation), Capacity Cafes, caregiver support (parents of youth who have attended the SACY STEP program as well as the parents of youth working with SACY youth engagement staff), and caregiver referrals to community services. 

Please contact Alexandra Wilson, SACY Parent Stream Lead at ajwilson@vsb.bc.ca to discuss scheduling a workshop in your school’s area.

 SACY Teen Engagement Program - STEP Contact Information

STEP Coordinator: Kristina Spring
STEP Facilitator: Barrett  Carter

Ph. 604-612-8959
Email: sacystep@vsb.bc.ca
Fax 604-713-5901

Referrals are accepted until 12:00 pm on Mondays for a Tuesday start. Referrals received after noon on Monday will be processed for the following week. Upon receiving referral requests, we will contact you to confirm a start date.

Referral forms and other related STEP documents can be found at the SACY intranet portal (VSB log-in required).

 SACY Curriculum & Teacher Training Staff: contact Art Steinmann, Manager SACY  asteinmann@vsb.bc.ca

SACY Management Contacts:
SACY is a partnership initiative of the Vancouver Board of Education and Vancouver Coastal Health.

Art Steinmann, VSB Manager, Substance Use Health Promotion and SACY
asteinmann@vsb.bc.ca
T: 604-713-5233

Jen Donovan, Project Manager, SACY and SACY LRP, Youth Addiction Services
Vancouver Coastal Health - Vancouver
jen.donovan@vch.ca
T: 604-714-2747  ext 250