schools john-oliver john-oliver 78 78

Our Staff

Administration:


Schieman, Brentbschieman@vsb.bc.ca
Principal
Gr.12
Egilsson, Kellykegilsson@vsb.bc.caVice-Principal
Gr. 8 & 10
Exceptional Students
TAH
Sohal, Gurpaulgsohal@vsb.bc.caVice-Principal
Gr. 9 & 11
International Students
ELL

Counselling

Staff NameEmail Address
Nerling, Les
Gr. 8, Gr. 12 A - B & TAH
lnerling@vsb.bc.ca
Wolfe, Michael
Gr. 9 & Gr. 12 C - J
mwolfe@vsb.bc.ca
Ghani, Nassim
Gr. 10, Gr. 12 K - R & Trades
nghani@vsb.bc.ca

Alvares, Anne
Gr. 11,  Gr. 12 S - Z & International

aalvares@vsb.bc.ca


Community Schools Team:  604-713-5883

Wallace, ChelanCoordinatorcwallace@vsb.bc.ca
Doiron, Trent
tjdoiron@vsb.bc.ca


Safe and Caring School Liaison

    Schleyer, Todd                                                                                             tschleyer@vsb.bc.ca

District Support Team

Krieg, LizIndigenous Support Teacherlkrieg@vsb.bc.ca
Curr, CandaceIndigenous Support Teacherccurr@vsb.bc.ca
Gladstone, Toni


Jose, Joy
Indigenous Support Teacher


Filipino Multicultural Worker
tgladstone@vsb.bc.ca

jjose@vsb.bc.ca
Rattan, Bob

Sandoval, Claudia
South Asian Multicultural Worker

Spanish Multicultural Worker
brattan@vsb.bc.ca

csandoval@vsb.bc.ca
Williams, Michelle SACY Prevention Worker (Mon, Tue and every other Wed)
#604-250-2675
michelle.williams1@vch.ca

Settlement Workers in Schools (SWIS)

Settlement Worker:

Sunita Joshi - Punjabi/Hindi                      778-772-2543                     sjoshi@vsb.bc.ca

J-Anne Hope - Filipino                                  778-772-2748                    jnhope@vsb.bc.ca

Elisabeth Chan - Cantonese/Mandarin  778-227-5452                   echan@vsb.bc.ca

Settlement Youth Workers:

Janine Binanitan - Filipino                          778-229-9719                    jbinanitan@vsb.bc.ca

Shelika Joshi - Hindi/Punjabi                    604-789-8570                    ssjoshi@vsb.bc.ca


Office:

Coles, LaurieStudent Recordslcoles@vsb.bc.ca
Loconte, Laura
Office Admin. Assistantllloconte@vsb.bc.ca
Nguyen, Kim
Accountingknguyen@vsb.bc.ca
Papoutsis, KaterinaReceptionkpapoutsis@vsb.bc.ca

Teachers:

NAMECOURSESEMAILWEBSITE
Aprim, Ben
PEbaprim@vsb.bc.ca

Bassi, BalSocial Studiesbbassi@vsb.bc.ca

Campbell, MelissaLife Skills JRmtcampbell@vsb.bc.ca

Chan, BrendanMath & Sciencebmchan@vsb.bc.ca
Chow, GordonSocial Studiesgchow@vsb.bc.ca

Emanouilidis,Thomas   English & Social Studiestemanouilidis@vsb.bc.ca

Enthoven, Anjuli/
Gill, Alison
Drama & Danceaenthoven@vsb.bc.ca
agill@vsb.bc.ca

Gabelman, NicolaHome        Economicsngabelman@vsb.bc.ca
Hamar, DaveLALSdhamar@vsb.bc.ca
Haysom, TheresaPEthaysom@vsb.bc.ca
Hoffmann, ThomasFrench & PEthoffmann@vsb.bc.ca
Itakura, KatherineLife Skills SRkitakura@vsb.bc.ca

Jabillo, DonPEdjabillo@vsb.bc.ca

Jhutti, AmanEnglishajhutti@vsb.bc.ca
Johnson, NathanPE & CLCnjohnson@vsb.bc.ca
Keller, DustinFine Arts & Librarydkeller@vsb.bc.ca
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/dkeller/
Kumar, C.J.Musicckumar@vsb.bc.ca
Kwon, Paulina
Social Studies
pkwon@vsb.bc.ca
Lappano, Gabriella
LAC & Social Studies
glappano@vsb.bc.ca
Lau, Irving
Math & Science
ilau@vsb.bc.ca

Laumen, Teresa
Math & Mini School
tlaumen@vsb.bc.ca
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/tlaume...
Lee, Chris
Applied Skills
cwlee@vsb.bc.ca

Lee, Grace
Math
jglee@vsb.bc.ca
Lee, Jo-Ann
Home Economics & Cafeteria
jjlee@vsb.bc.ca

Lee, Pat
Social Studies
ptlee@vsb.bc.ca
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/ptlee/
Lemire, ToriTake A Hikevlemire@vsb.bc.ca

MacPhee, Dimitra
English
dmacphee@vsb.bc.ca

Martin, Joanne
Science
jsmartin@vsb.bc.ca
Matheson, Kendall
PE & CLC
kmatheson@vsb.bc.ca
http://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/kmatheson/
Murthi, Jason
PE & Social Studies
jmurthi@vsb.bc.ca

Nielsen, Ellen
English
enielsen@vsb.bc.ca
Palejko, Nancy
Psychology & Spanish
npalejko@vsb.bc.ca

Phillips, Cameron
French
acphillips@vsb.bc.ca
Raab, Frances
LAC & Math
fraab@vsb.bc.ca
Reeve, Brenda
English & Skills
breeve@vsb.bc.ca

Sangha, Jeevat
Math
jsangha@vsb.bc.ca
Shandro, BaileyTake A Hike
bshando@vsb.bc.ca

Siddeeq, Sharween
Science
ssiddeeq@vsb.bc.ca
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/ssidde...
Silver, John
Applied Skills
jsilver@vsb.bc.ca

Sommerfeld, Carl
Science
csommerfel@vsb.bc.ca
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/csommerfel/

Stewart, Shaun
Math
sstewart@vsb.bc.ca
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/sstewa...
Symons, Heather
Science
hsymons@vsb.bc.ca


Thind, Deep
Applied Skills
dthind@vsb.bc.ca
Walker, Christina
CLE & Fine Arts
cwalker@vsb.bc.ca
Walks, Kathryn
Library
kwalks@vsb.bc.ca
https://teachingmswalker.weebl...
Wilson, Joan
CLE & Fine Arts
jwwilson@vsb.bc.ca
Wollenberg, Joel
Take A Hike
jwollenberg@vsb.bc.ca
Wong, Ailin
Applied Skills
aiwong@vsb.bc.ca
Wong, Michelle
English
mywong@vsb.bc.ca
Wood, Andrea
Resource & Skills
awood@vsb.bc.ca
Zhang, Amy
ELL
mazhang@vsb.bc.ca

SSA Support Staff:

ASADI NASAB, Anita
BENIGNO, Nathan
BRANGERT, Andre
CHAPLOW, Joanna
CURRIE, Steven
GRANT, Matt
HAJDU, Csilla
KAPATAIS, Helena
KING, Jasmine
LE BAS DE PLUMETOT, Vanessa 
LI, Li
LOCKET, Vandana
LUSTRIA, Rose
MA, Maxine
MACISAAC, Bruce
PRICE, Lauren
SADLER, Geniene 
SANDHU, Judy
TANCOU, Ada
TAYLOR, Gordon
THOMAS, Shibu
YANG, Joy













Department Head 2022-2023
Dept. Name
Applied Skills Dustin Keller
Arts/Language Christina Walker
Counselling Les Nerling
English/ELL  Dimitra MacPhee (acting DH)
Library Kathryn Walks
Math Shaun Stewart
Mini Teresa Laumen
PE Ben Aprim
Science Joanne Martin
Social Studies Pat Lee
Special Ed Brenda Reeve







Back to top