Skip to main content

Our Staff

John Oliver Staff 2023/2024

Administration:

Schieman, Brentbschieman@vsb.bc.caPrincipal
Grade 12
Blake, Karenkblake@vsb.bc.caVice-Principal
Grade 8 & 10
ELL and International Students
Mark, Jasonjmark@vsb.bc.caVice-Principal
Grade 9 & 11
TAH and Exceptional Students


Counselling:

Alvares, Anneaalvares@vsb.bc.caGrade 8, Grade 12 last name P - Z and International
Martel, Carleighcmartel@vsb.bc.caGrade 9, Grade 12 last name D - L
Wolfe, Michaelmwolfe@vsb.bc.caGrade 10, Grade 12 last name A - C and TAH 
Ghani, Nassimnghani@vsb.bc.caGrade 11, Grade 12 last name M - O and Trades


Safe and Caring School Liaison:

English, Daviddenglish@vsb.bc.ca


Community School Team: #604-713-5883

Eberding, Marleenmeberding@vsb.bc.ca
CST Coordinator 
Baker, Richardrbaker@vsb.bc.caCST YFW


Indigenous Support Teachers:

Curr, Candaceccurr@vsb.bc.ca


Multicultural Workers:

Jose, JoyFilipino jjose@vsb.bc.ca
Rattan, BobSouth Asianbrattan@vsb.bc.ca
Sandoval, ClaudiaSpanish csandoval@vsb.bc.ca


Settlement Workers in Schools (SWIS):

Settlement Worker:

Chan, ElisabethCantonese/Mandarin778-227-5452echan@vsb.bc.ca
Hope, J-AnneFilipino 778-772-2748jnhope@vsb.bc.ca
Joshi, Sunita Punjabi/Hindi 778-772-2543 sjoshi@vsb.bc.ca
Lopez De Arbina Saez, Edurne
604-868-6244elopezdearbinasaez@vsb.bc.ca


Settlement Youth Workers:

Joshi, ShelikaHindi/Punjabi604-789-8570ssjoshi@vsb.bc.ca


SACY - Supporting and Connecting Youth:

Williams, MichelleSACY Prevention Worker (Mon, Tue and every other Wed)
#604-250-2675
michelle.williams1@vch.ca
Ghuman, SumeetSACY Parent Support Worker
#604-250-0251
sumeet.ghuman@vch.ca


Office Staff:

Coles, LaurieStudent Recordslcoles@vsb.bc.ca
Loconte, LauraOffice Admin Assistantllloconte@vsb.bc.ca
Nguyen, KimAccountingknguyen@vsb.bc.ca
Papoutsis, KaterinaReceptionkpapoutsis@vsb.bc.ca


Teachers:

NAMECOURSESEMAIL
Aprim, BenPE & Social Studiesbaprim@vsb.bc.ca
Bassi, BalSocial Studiesbbassi@vsb.bc.ca
Campbell, MelissaLife Skills 1mtcampbell@vsb.bc.ca
Chan, BrendanMath & Sciencebmchan@vsb.bc.ca
Chow, GordonSocial Studiesgchow@vsb.bc.ca
Elfarse, MustaphaFrenchmelfarse@vsb.bc.ca
Emanouilidis,Thomas   English & Skillstemanouilidis@vsb.bc.ca
Enthoven, AnjuliDance & Artaenthoven@vsb.bc.ca
Farnham, CherLACcfarnham@vsb.bc.ca
Gabelman, NicolaHome Economicsngabelman@vsb.bc.ca
Hamar, DaveLALSdhamar@vsb.bc.ca
Haysom, TheresaPE (Semester 2)thaysom@vsb.bc.ca
Itakura, KatherineLife Skills 2kitakura@vsb.bc.ca
Jabillo, DonPEdjabillo@vsb.bc.ca
Jhutti, AmanEnglish (Semester 2)ajhutti@vsb.bc.ca
Johnson, NathanPE & CLCnjohnson@vsb.bc.ca
Johnson, SethEnglishsjohnson@vsb.bc.ca
Keller, Dustin
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/dkeller/
Fine Arts & Librarydkeller@vsb.bc.ca
Kumar, C.J.Musicckumar@vsb.bc.ca
Kwon, PaulinaSocial Studiespkwon@vsb.bc.ca
Lau, IrvingMath & Scienceilau@vsb.bc.ca
Laumen, Teresa
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/tlaumen
Math tlaumen@vsb.bc.ca
Lee, ChrisApplied Skillscwlee@vsb.bc.ca
Lee, GraceMathjglee@vsb.bc.ca
Lee, Jo-AnnHome Economics & Cafeteriajjlee@vsb.bc.ca
Lee, Pat
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/ptlee/
Social Studiesptlee@vsb.bc.ca
Li, ClorisCLE, CLC, Marketing & Entrepreneurshipccli@vsb.bc.ca
MacPhee, DimitraEnglishdmacphee@vsb.bc.ca
Martin, JoanneSciencejsmartin@vsb.bc.ca
Matheson, Kendall
http://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/kmatheson/
PE (Semester 1)kmatheson@vsb.bc.ca
Murthi, JasonPE & Social Studiesjmurthi@vsb.bc.ca
Nielsen, EllenEnglishenielsen@vsb.bc.ca
Palejko, NancyFrench & Spanishnpalejko@vsb.bc.ca
Phillips, CameronFrenchacphillips@vsb.bc.ca
Raab, FrancesLACfraab@vsb.bc.ca
Reeve, BrendaEnglish & Skillsbreeve@vsb.bc.ca
Shandro, BaileyPE & CLCbshandro@vsb.bc.ca
Shieh, BrianMath (Semester 1)bshieh@vsb.bc.ca
Siddeeq, Sharween
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/ssiddeeq/
Sciencessiddeeq@vsb.bc.ca
Silver, JohnApplied Skillsjsilver@vsb.bc.ca
Sommerfeld, Carl
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/csommerfel/
Sciencecsommerfel@vsb.bc.ca
Stewart, Shaun
https://blogs.vsb.bc.ca/sstewart
Mathsstewart@vsb.bc.ca
Symons, HeatherSciencehsymons@vsb.bc.ca
Thind, DeepApplied Skillsdthind@vsb.bc.ca
Walker, Christina
https://teachingmswalker.weebly.com/
Fine Artscwalker@vsb.bc.ca
Walks, Kathryn
Librarykwalks@vsb.bc.ca
Wilson, JoanCLE & Fine Artsjwwilson@vsb.bc.ca
Wollenberg, JoelTake A Hikejwollenberg@vsb.bc.ca
Wong, AilinApplied Skillsaiwong@vsb.bc.ca
Wong, Michelle
Englishmwong@vsb.bc.ca
Wood, AndreaResource & Skillsawood@vsb.bc.ca
Zhang, AmyELLmazhang@vsb.bc.ca


SSA Support Staff:

Asadi Nasab, Anita
Benigno, Nathan
Brangert, Andre
Canofari, Rossana
Chan, Viviane
Currie, Steven
Dendle, Alexandra
Grant, Matt
Hajdu, Csilla
Le Bas De Plumetot, Vanessa
Li, Li
Locket, Vandana
Loconte, Leni
Lustria, Rose
Ma, Maxine
MacIsaac, Bruce
Sadler, Geniene 
Sandhu, Judy
Sandhu, Rajvir
Taylor, Gordon
Thomas, Shibu


Department Head 2023-2024
Dept. Name
Applied SkillsDustin Keller
Arts/LanguageChristina Walker
CounsellingMichael Wolfe
English/ELL Ellen Nielsen
LibraryKathryn Walks
MathShaun Stewart
MiniIrving Lau
PEBen Aprim
ScienceJoanne Martin
Social StudiesPat Lee
Special EdBrenda Reeve


Back to top