Skip to main content

Our Staff


Gladstone Secondary School Staff  2023-2024

If you are looking for a staff email address, use the initial of the first name & full last name & @vsb.bc.ca   eg. John Smith is jsmith@vsb.bc.ca. Exceptions do apply.

Multicultural Liaison Worker: 

Ms. A. Leung (Chinese)                        aaleung@vsb.bc.ca 
Mr. M. Garcha (South Asian)             mgarcha@vsb.bc.ca 
Ms. S. Kim-Oh (Korean)                      skimoh@vsb.bc.ca 
Ms. L. Sabado (Filipino)                      lsabado@vsb.bc.ca  
Ms. C. Sandoval (Spanish)                 csandoval@vsb.bc.ca  
Ms. C. Tran                                                  ctran@vsb.bc.ca  

  

ADMINISTRATION 

Mr. G. Sohal (Principal) gsohal@vsb.bc.ca

Ms. P. Macmillan (Vice-Principal) pmacmillan@vsb.bc.ca

Ms. L. Bell (Vice-Principal) lbell@vsb.bc.ca

 

Office Personnel: 

J. Gutierrez                Admin Assistant                  jgutierrez@vsb.bc.ca 

C. Van Geertruyde Student Records                  cvangeertruyde@vsb.bc.ca 

M. Thielges                  Accountant                               mthielges@vsb.bc.ca

J. Franzen                  Reception                               jfranzen@vsb.bc.ca

 
COUNSELLING 

Yu, J                     Grade 8                                      jyu@vsb.bc.ca

Davie, Ca.           Grade 11, Grade 12 (O-Z)        cdavie@vsb.bc.ca                 
 
Boyd, A.              Grade 10, Grade 12 (A-C)        aboyd@vsb.bc.ca

Paley, T.              Grade 9, Grade 12 (D-N)          tpaley@vsb.bc.ca  


Indigenous Education Support

Brandon Peters (Education Consultant) - Wednesdays only  - bpeters@vsb.bc.ca

Tracy Healy (District Resource Teacher) - Wednesdays only - thealy@vsb.bc.ca 

 

APPLIED SKILLS 
 
Chong, L.  lchong@vsb.bc.ca  
Hamazaki, E.  ehamazaki@vsb.bc.ca 

Inglis, R.                          reinglis@vsb.bc.ca
Chow, A.  achow@vsb.bc.ca  
Yu, B.            byu@vsb.bc.ca  
 

ENGLISH 

Burdon, S. (Dept. Head)sburdon@vsb.bc.ca 

Calder, C. ccalder@vsb.bc.ca

Jallad, G.gjallad@vsb.bc.ca  
Loo, R.rloo@vsb.bc.ca  
O’Malley, J.jomalley@vsb.bc.ca  

 

FINE ARTS 
 
Music - Braverman, M.    mbraverman@vsb.bc.ca  
Drama - O’Quinn, J.    joquinn@vsb.bc.ca  
Fine Arts - Marshall, C. (Dept. Head)    cmarshall@vsb.bc.ca 
Dance - Miller, C.   cjmiller@vsb.bc.ca  


 LIBRARY LEARNING COMMONS

Montroy, H. hmontroy@vsb.bc.ca

 Loo, R.rloo@vsb.bc.ca  

 

MATHEMATICS 


Forsey, S.sforsey@vsb.bc.ca  

Morcov, I.imorcov@vsb.bc.ca  
Thompson, E. (Dept. Head)    ethompson@vsb.bc.ca  
Yuen, S. smyuen@vsb.bc.ca
 

MINI SCHOOL TEACHERS

Campos, N.ncampos@vsb.bc.ca  
Jakoy, L.ljakoy@vsb.bc.ca  
Loo, R.rloo@vsb.bc.ca  
Mohammed, S.smohammed@vsb.bc.ca  
O’Malley, J.jomalley@vsb.bc.ca 
Ronne, J.jronne@vsb.bc.ca  
Thompson, E. ethompson@vsb.bc.ca   

MODERN LANGUAGES 

Kikawa, H.hkikawa@vsb.bc.ca 

Mayor, N. nmayor@vsb.bc.ca

Mohammed, S. (Dept. Head)smohammed@vsb.bc.ca  

White, K.kwhite@vsb.bc.ca  

 
PHYSICAL EDUCATION 

Dixon, C.cdixon@vsb.bc.ca 
Preda, L.lpreda@vsb.bc.ca   
Renwick, C. (Dept. Head) crenwick@vsb.bc.ca 
Thomas, H. hathomas@vsb.bc.ca  

Chong, P  pcchong@vsb.bc.ca

 
SCIENCE 

Chong, P.pcchong@vsb.bc.ca    

Ho, S.shho@vsb.bc.ca  
McCallion, F(Dept. Head)fmccallion@vsb.bc.ca   

Matsuda, T. tmatsuda@vsb.bc.ca

Mergens, J. jmergens@vsb.bc.ca

Ng, S.scng@vsb.bc.ca  

Pope, M. mpope@vsb.bc.ca

Ronne, J.jronne@vsb.bc.ca 


SOCIAL STUDIES 

Campos, N. (Dept. Head)     ncampos@vsb.bc.ca   

Calder, C.                                       ccalder@vsb.bc.ca 

Jakoy, L.                                          ljakoy@vsb.bc.ca   
Morgan, P.                                pjmorgan@vsb.bc.ca 
Russell, B.                                       brussell@vsb.bc.ca 



STUDENT SUPPORT

Life Skills Program - Bill Dizy   wdizy@vsb.bc.ca

Learning Assistance Life Skills Program - Nicole Young - nyoung@vsb.bc.ca

Learning Support Program - Steve Parkes - sparkes@vsb.bc.ca

Learning Centre - Linda Pincott and Tomomi Matsuda - lpincott@vsb.bc.ca and tmatsuda@vsb.bc.ca

Pre-Employment Program (PREP, formerly STEP) - lpincott@vsb.bc.ca


Back to top